This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

double atoms in the figure

Feb 28, 2012 at 2:16 PM

Hello,
I am new to the chem4word feature. After adding a chemical to a document, it seems it has double the atoms(only some) this is quite iterating. 
Some double atoms are near the one that are numbered, some like a carbonyl there are two oxygens there.

If I new how to upload the figure so someone could advise me I would.
Thanks

Developer
Feb 29, 2012 at 2:57 AM

Hi,

We need some more information about this issue.

Is this issue is occuring only when you are importing a chemical to document from  Load From "OPSIN" or even when you mark the term as chemistry by right click context menu also?

Could you please provide us some of the sample chemical names for which double atom problem occurs. This will help us to help us to figure out what is causing problem and fix the problem by next release.

Regards,
MRC Customer Support Team

Developer
Feb 29, 2012 at 7:11 AM
Edited Feb 29, 2012 at 7:49 AM

Hi,

We have reproduced the issue which you are facing. After some investigation we came to know that, it is not that displaying the double atoms. In that, one is the real atom and the other one (one that is small in size, looks like a subscript) is a label set for that particular atom.

If have gone through Chemistry Word add-in user guide you might also have across the functionality of setting labels to the atoms in the molecule, in 2D editor mode. So, when you import chemical to document and if its corresponding cml has some default label set like label “c” is set for atom “C”, it will also get displayed in the 2D picture imported to document.

If you want to get rid of/remove this label just follow steps given below:

1)      Select an imported chemical click on Edit tab in Chemistry category and select Edit 2D.

2)      Now, you are able see a 2D Editor window with imported chemical 2D structure.